top of page

Getting to Work


This past week in ISM, we started preparing for our upcoming Final Presentation Night. For those of you unfamiliar with the event, it is a summation of all our work this year in ISM, and we are required to invite friends, family, and teachers. We all created invitations and shared them with each other, and used each other's feedback to improve on any mistakes we made. I decided to keep my invitation relatively simple, and it is in the shape of a basketball to stand out.

I also had the opportunity to meet with my mentor Mrs. Murray, and we discussed my plan of action for my Final Product. I plan on going straight to the FISD athletic director rather than trying to get to her to different coaches and teachers, and I hope to get the ball rolling as soon as possible on my project. I'm still having trouble trying to figure out how exactly I should implement ideas, but with the help of people who know the athletic programs in Frisco better than I do, I should be able to accomplish my goals.

In the upcoming week, I hope to re-establish a strong work ethic that I can feel is slightly slipping, and avoid missing any more assignments.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Contact Me

 

  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

© 2023 by Phil Steer . Proudly created with Wix.com

Success! Message received.

bottom of page