top of page

State Bound


"It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live." This quote by Albus Dumbledore has been constantly running through my mind as I've worked through this past week. Also, shoutout to Niveda for sharing it with me! Anyways, after plenty of sleepless nights and hours and hours of Skype calls, I finally finished my original work. It was without a doubt the biggest project of my life, and it was great to see how well it turned out. I will make sure to utilize the data I gathered to further my goals of creating an ankle sprain awareness program throughout FISD.

The highlight of my week was definitely the HOSA competition this past weekend. I competed in an event called job seeking skills, in which competitors write a cover letter and resume beforehand then go through an interviewing process, as if applying for a job. In all honesty, I wrote the cover letter the night before, and the interview I gave was in my mind the worst interview of my life. I feel that ISM has raised my standards in some way or another, because I unexpectedly ended up winning 3rd place, meaning that I am advancing to the HOSA state competition in Galveston. Surrounded by the best of friends, it was an unforgettable experience, and I specifically want to thank two individuals for making it so. They know who they are. Thank god for drama free friends and ISM for making me a more prepared professional than I ever thought I could be.

In this upcoming week, I need to get better at meeting my deadlines and working with my mentor to achieve my goals. My original work speech is also on Tuesday, so I will be uploading that soon enough.

Sincerely,

Shahir

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Contact Me

 

  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

© 2023 by Phil Steer . Proudly created with Wix.com

Success! Message received.

bottom of page