top of page

Back Again Like I Never Left


Surrounded by friends and family, all of our stress and worries seem to fade away. The hardest part about research showcase was getting myself ready for it, but the event itself was both enjoyable and informative. After so many hours of research, talking about my field to other people was more of a pleasure than a problem, and I was able to show my friends the value of all the time I had put into the ISM program as a whole.

However, instead of dwelling on the success of showcase, I am prepared to continue on my ISM journey and achieve my goals. After two weeks of winter break, it's no secret that I'll need time to get back to being productive (not that I ever was), but I know that the next big step for me will be to create a beneficial original work. I want to, and truly, I need to revolutionize my field. I need to bring change and inspiration, and as a highschooler I still believe that my research on ankle sprains can someday better the treatment of athletes everywhere.

Thus from this point onward I will be working tirelessly to make sure that my original work is perfect. I have over a month to make this happen, but I know that this time will fly, as it consistently seems to be doing everytime something important comes up. In all of my blogs, I continuously mention the idea of a journey. This journey. My journey. Not to get all dramatic, but although I have many goals to accomplish, I wish to continue to enjoy the ride.

Comments


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page