top of page

Balance.


How many times do you really think about how your lack of sleep affects you? Do you ever wonder how many hours of your day is spent doing school related work? How often do you think about how balanced your life is supposed to be? I personally tend to get caught up in the minutia of my daily routine, and often times I am more worried about the Calc test I have next period then the amount of exercise I'm getting. Graphing out how my day is actually divided was definitely a wake-up call for me, and it truly made me realize how unbalanced my life is.

As for my peers, some of them are nearly nocturnal at this point. I've never been one to lose ridiculous amounts of sleep, and I usually get a consistent amount each night. However, the part of my chart that upset me the most was my lack of exercise. I'm still a tall, skinny guy, but I really miss having basketball as a major part of my life. I used to play at least an hour a day, and some nights I would play for hours on end. Say what you will about how good I am (1v1 me bro) I want to reschedule my time so I can incorporate it back into my busy lifestyle.

This upcoming week in ISM, I want to use the feedback I get on my research speech to better understand what I need to improve and how. Furthermore, I hope I can learn to balance everything that I am currently doing, from work to school to fun. As the saying goes, all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Contact Me

 

  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

© 2023 by Phil Steer . Proudly created with Wix.com

Success! Message received.

bottom of page