top of page

On To The Next One

At the start of last week, I was extremely nervous about my first research speech, but now that I've done it I am already prepping for and looking forward to my next one. I plan on learning from the mistakes I made, and the feedback that I got from both my peers and Coach Wysong was extremely beneficial. It's always weird watching yourself speak, but I've rewatched my speech over and over to see what I personally feel that I need to improve on. Public speaking was one of the things I definitely wanted to improve coming into the ISM program, and I'm sure that with each speech I will improve.

Furthermore, with only one more interview left to do out of the required five and with a great professional already in mind to be my mentor, I am optmistically hoping to finalize this mentor either by the end of this week or the next week. I know my mentor will be instrumental in finalizing both my original work and final product. As I think about my potential mentors, I ask myself- can you see this person standing on stage with you on final presentation night? Stay tuned for answers to this question and more.

As for this upcoming week, I intend on creating a LinkedIn and officially starting to create a network of professionals. I will also start my job, so I will be evaluating myself to see how well I can manage my time with school, ISM, and work. I'm confident in my ability to avoid burning out. Also, attached you will find a picture of me competely not trying to force a candid picture. Definitely candid. As always, I appreciate those of you always checking up on the blog, and I'll be making some merchandise for my die hard supporters. Feel free to contact me with any suggestions!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Contact Me

 

  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

© 2023 by Phil Steer . Proudly created with Wix.com

Success! Message received.

bottom of page