top of page

Step by Step


These past two weeks of ISM have flown by, and it's incredible how much I've learned in such a short period of time. I came into this program intimidated and unsure of myself, and having to give a speech in the first week of school was definitely not an encouraging prospect. I was nervous and scared, but after realizing that my peers felt the same way I did, it became much easier.

Speaking of my peers, walking into class on the first day and realizing that they were truly the best of the best was somewhat unsettling. Over the next few classes however, as I familiarized myself with my classmates' fields of studies and motivations, I knew that they could be essential in getting myself where I want to be down the road. I look forward to bonding with them and helping each other out as the year progresses.

As for my accomplishments, I've been able to clarify my goals for ISM and important aspects of sports medicine. By completing my mission statement and finalizing my quote for the year, I established my aspirations and what I need to do to achieve them. Furthermore, my career forecast was a great way for me to kick down the door to sports medicine as a career choice, and helped me find out about necessary items such as related fields and licensing requirements. In the upcoming classes, I wish to have more people review my resume so I can make it perfect, and complete my interview questions.

Whether it be learning how to tie a tie or how to give a good handshake, I know this course will help me not only in exploring my field, but also with developing professional skills. Although it seems like a lot of work in the big picture, for now, I plan on taking things step by step.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Contact Me

 

  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

© 2023 by Phil Steer . Proudly created with Wix.com

Success! Message received.

bottom of page